A 10% reduction in your automobile liability, no-fault and collision premiums for 3 years, that’s what you’ll get every time for completing the course. You can retake the course after 3 years and receive the same discount at that time.
After completing our course, we’ll provide you with a completion certificate usually within 48 hours (we have up to 45 days by law). You present the certificate to your insurance company or agent, and within 90 days of course completion, your premiums will be reduced as described. Best of all, the reduction will be retroactive to the date you completed the course!
Note that if you take longer than 90 days to present your certificate to your insurer, the reduction will be effective from the date you gave them the certificate.
“I took the class on line, and it was so easy! I took breaks when I wanted to, and what I liked most is that there was no test at the end. I live in Brooklyn and the savings on my auto insurance I got from completing this course was substantial! It was just so easy I would recommend it to anyone, and have already had my wife and several of my co- workers take it.”
Stuart in Brooklyn
Why is this program in place?
In 2012, New York State was #8 in the nation for highest insurance premiums. Just because you’ve got a great driving record, doesn’t mean you’re getting the best rate possible. Where you live, where you drive to work, these are just a few of the factors that insurance companies take into consideration when quoting you a premium. The State of New York created this program to provide an incentive for driver’s to help make our roads safer. Whether you make a daily commute or are just out for a Sunday drive, the program intends to make it both safer and cheaper for New Yorkers to drive.
Contact us at 877-NYSAFE1 (877-697-2331), Monday through Friday from 9am – 5pm, or read through our Frequently Asked Questions.